Home > Everyday life > New job

New job

It’s Sunday afternoon and tomorrow I start a new job at Northamptonshire County Council as a Learning Technologies Analyst and Advisor.

I thought i’d be nervous about it but to tell the truth i’m really looking forward to it. It’s been a long 5-6 weeks since I left my last job (due to being made redundant – and yes i was lucky and got a good redundancy package which has nearly all gone now having paid off old students debts!).

I’ve enjoyed the time off but definitely want to get back into a routine again and apply myself to something new and creative. Plus the money’s good so I’m looking forward to getting some cash under my belt again!

My new team seem a good bunch. I’ll miss all the others at my last job but will try to stay in touch.

Lets hope the new job will be one I can get my teeth into and really enjoy.

Only time will tell, but I have to say I’ve got a good feeling!

Categories: Everyday life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

DLaB Erasmus

Digital learning across boundaries. An EU project.

Trevor Sherman - The Leadership Coach

An ideas exchange about what makes leadership at all levels in an organisation really work.

Jim Atkinson Web Design

Simple. Easy. Cost-effective websites for you.

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

ukmade - UK Made Products - BRITISH MADE

Made in Great Britain - recommendations of quality products made in the British Isles - Made in the UK

playwithlifeorg

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

